The Little Flower Church Main Hall is the First building on campus, and was constructed around 1950. The renovation included a barrel vault ceiling, custom pendant light fixtures, and a new audio visual system. The existing choir balcony was enclosed to create a new class room. There are three new 16’ tall windows that allow natural light in the second floor classroom to flow into the Main Hall. The renovated main hall serves as both the school cafeteria and meeting space after mass. It is a unique space that is now both functional and aesthetically pleasing.
Location: Bethesda, MD
Owner: Little Flower School
Architect: Morgan Gick McBeath & Associates
Structural Engineer: Granzow Structural Engineers
Engineer: META Engineers, P.C.
Square Footage: 6,600
Institutional, Tenant Fit Out, Interiors, General Contractor